Mayor & City Council Information

Marcel Rodarte Leonard Shryock Cheri Kelley Michael Mendez Luigi Vernola
Marcel Rodarte
Leonard Shryock
Vice Mayor
Cheri Kelley
Mike Mendez
Luigi Vernola

Norwalk operates under a Council/Manager form of government, established by the General Law of the State of California. The five-member City Council acts as the City's chief policy-making body. Every two years, Councilmembers are elected by the citizens of Norwalk to serve four-year, overlapping terms. Councilmembers are not limited to the number of terms they may serve.

The Mayor, selected by the Council, is its presiding officer and serves a one-year term.

FPPC Form 806 - Report of Public Official Appointments

Statement of Economic Interests

Public Official Filers